Where to sit the ISTQB Agile Tester exam in Ireland ?

Home Forums Software Testing Discussions Where to sit the ISTQB Agile Tester exam in Ireland ?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Ronan Dalton
    Participant
    @radalton

Hi there –

I recently sat & passed the ISTQB Foundation exam and am keen to take the Agile Tester extension. I’ve studied the syllabus and figure I’ve plenty of experience on this topic. I’ve no need to take a class but don’t see the exam listed as an option on the Prometric website. Anyone taken this exam already in Ireland ?

Thanks for your help,

Ronan.

Victor
    Participant
    @victor-pascual-villanueva

Hi Ronan,

You should probably take a look at the SQS website:

http://www.sqs.com/portal/training/en/ire/role-based-training/agile-tester.php

or this other provider:

http://www.inspireqs.ie/courses/training.php

Ronan Healy
    Keymaster
    @ronan

I put the word out on Twitter and I came back with this:

May or may not be of help:

http://www.testtriangle.ie/software-testing-courses-istqb/istqb-testing-training

Ronan Dalton
    Participant
    @radalton

Cool – thanks for the replies guys ! This isn’t proving straight forward :/ All of the suggestions above are expensive classes ! What I’m looking for is a centre that provides the test online. I sent a query to the ISTQB who passed me on to the Irish Software Testing Board. I sent those guys a mail on Monday but got no reply. No holding my breath. Not sure what the deal with this certificate is, perhaps you have to attend an expensive class to secure. In that case, I’m out.

Will keep digging and let you guys know what I find 🙂

Ronan.

Ronan Dalton
    Participant
    @radalton

Quick update here – I got back to the ISTQB who continue to redirect me to the Irish Software Testing Board. Seems the Irish Software Testing Board can’t be reached as their [email protected] mail address is invalid :/